Ciara - Beauty Marks

Ciara - Beauty Marks
May 9th, 2019

Fifteen years after her explosive debut, Goodies, the pop star embarks on a new, good-vibes-only chapter with album seven. Beauty Marks-the first release on her own imprint, Beauty Marks Entertainment-is a slick collection of empowering R&B-pop that reframes perceived faults and failures as sources of strength. “Damn right, yeah, I love myself/And I can have it all because I love myself,” she chants on the album opener while Macklemore spits bars about sobriety, good parenting, and self-respect. Elsewhere, she links up with Kelly Rowland for the swaggering squad-goals smash “Girl Gang,” which channels classic Destiny’s Child and Ciara circa 2004 (the year of her iconic hits “Oh” and “1, 2 Step”). Just try not to wag your fingers along to these one-liners: "He try to hit it without committing/Tell him ‘Hell no’/He asks your favorite position/Tell him CEO."

01. I Love Myself feat. Macklemore
02. Level Up
03. Set
04. Thinkin Bout You
05. Trust Myself
06. Girl Gang feat. Kelly Rowland
07. Dose
08. Na Na
09. Freak Me feat. Tekno
10. Greatest Love
11. Beauty Marks