Dave East - Survival

Dave East - Survival
November 8th, 2019

Dave East is back with new album titled "Survival." The 20 track project features from DJ Premier, J. Black, Teyana Taylor, The-Dream, Fabolous, Rick Ross, E-40, Ty Dolla $ign and more.

The East Coast boom-bap classicism is clear from bar one on Survival, the rapper’s first official album, with a scratch-heavy DJ Premier beat that could’ve been left off Illmatic. (That checks out, considering Nas is East’s mentor; the fellow Queensbridge native shows up to big up his protégé over strings and brass on “Godfather 4”.) As always, East raps like he’s seen some s**t-and he has-but Survival’s the lushest he’s ever sounded, with slinky Jodeci samples (“Alone”) and gorgeous Teyana Taylor guest spots (“Need a Sign”).


1. They Wanna Kill You ft. DJ Premier
2. Penthouse ft. J. Black
3. Godfather 4
4. Need a Sign ft. Teyana Taylor
5. On My Way 2 School
6. Seventeen
7. Mama I Made It
8. OG ft. Rick Ross & The-Dream
9. What's Goin On ft. Fabolous
10. Baby
11. Alone ft. Jacquees
12. Everyday ft. Gunna
13. Devil Eyes ft. Mozzy & E-40
14. Night Shift ft. Lil Baby
15. Wanna Be a G ft. Max B
16. Me & Mines
17. Daddy Knows ft. Ash Leone
18. What You Mad At
19. On Sight ft. Ty Dolla $ign [Bonus Track]
20. The Marathon Continues (Nipsey Tribute) [Bonus track]