Shay Lia - Dangerous (Deluxe)

Shay Lia - Dangerous (Deluxe)
November 25th, 2019

Shay Lia’s journey has been an eclectic one. Born in France, raised in Djibouti, now living in Montreal, she represents a new generation of artists carving out their own identity in R&B. Producers like KAYTRANADA, Pomo, Jordon Manswell, and BADBADNOTGOOD enter her space and conform to her vibe (instead of the other way around), giving Dangerous a consistent feel all the way through. She nestles her featherlight voice into tracks that inhabit the space between indie and R&B (“Blue,” “Good Together,” “I’ll Be There”). The flute-enabled “Voodoo” and throwback “Rock Baby” gravitate toward grown-and-sexy R&B with an air of mystery. And “Want You” is a strident statement of intent with Kojey Radical adding a stiff counterpoint.


1 Dangerous
2 Voodoo (feat. Buddy)
3 Blue (feat. Kaytranada & BadBadNotGood)
4 Good Together
5 Want You (feat. Kojey Radical)
6 I'll Be There
7 Rock Baby
8 Blue (feat. Shaun Ross)
9 Find a Way
10 So Brand New
11 Voodoo (feat. Buddy) [Dâm-funk Re-freak]