Damu The Fudgemunk & Flex Mathews - Dreams & Vibrations

Damu The Fudgemunk & Flex Mathews - Dreams & Vibrations
May 12th, 2018

As promised, Damu the Fudgemunk and Flex Mathews' full length album is here following their recent Burners EP. Entitled, "Dreams & Vibrations." The duo has assembled an ode to their love of Hip Hop after a longtime friendship of over 15 years.

Complete with all the essential elements of quality rap music, their true school approach features lively lyrical performances, in your face scratching, booming beats and a few extra surprises to garnish their 14 track offering. Speaking of surprises, the project includes the single Burners which guest stars California rap pillar, Blu of Blu & Exile fame and Boston's finest himself, Insight (Y Society). The album was produced entirely by Damu the Fudgemunk with the exception of two specially arranged production appearances from the legendary DJ Spinna on the tracks "Double Helix" and "I Love it".

When asked about the album, Flex and Damu are very proud of their creation. Both hope this effort will entertain listeners with their brand of Hip Hop for years to come. Though the DJ/Producer & MC formula has been very significant throughout the genre's lifetime on wax, Mathews and the Fudgemunk feel that this particular record stands on it's own and showcases a dynamic unique to their chemistry.

01. Welcome
02. Bare Witness
03. Everyday All Day
04. Double Helix
05. We Lunchen
06. Message To The Dreamer
07. Deadin The Weight
08. As We Continue
09. I Love it
10. Burners (LP Version)
11. Check This Out
12. For All Inquiries
13. The Answer Is Yes (LP Version)
14. Dreaming