Future & Juice WRLD Present... WRLD ON DRUGS

Future & Juice WRLD Present... WRLD ON DRUGS
October 19th, 2018

If Goodbye & Good Riddance was Juice WRLD’s coming-out as a rap's newest star, his mixtape with Future, WRLD ON DRUGS, details the decadent after-party. Gone are the woeful feels that propelled the Chicago rapper into the emo/hip-hop stratosphere. In their place are euphoric goal celebrations with his new BFF, the godfather of the current wave of Auto-Tuned rap crooners cosigning one of his upstart scions. Together, they form a potent tag team whose melodic styles complement and often play off each other. They go boast-for-boast on “Fine China” and count stacks with Young Thug on “Red Bentley.” Songs like “Oxy” and “Ain’t Livin Right” echo the nihilistic tone set by Goodbye tracks “Lean Wit Me” and “Black & White.” And when the intoxicants wear off, Future is left with bleary-eyed moments of clarity (“Afterlife”). Then on “Hard Work Pays Off,” the two tally the wins and losses and toast with plastic cups. WRLD ON DRUGS is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.


01. Jet Lag (feat. Young Scooter)
02. Astronauts
03. Fine China
04. Red Bentley (feat. Young Thug)
05. Make It Back
06. Oxy (feat. Lil Wayne)
07. Zan?
08. Different (feat. Yung Bans)
09. Shorty
10. Realer N Realer
11. No Issues
12. World On Drugs
13. Afterlife
14. Ain’t Livin’ Right (feat. Gunna)
15. Transformer (feat. Nicki Minaj)
16. [Hard] Work Pays Off