A$AP Rocky, Joey Bada$$ And The Late Lil Peep On New "Game Of Thrones" Album

Published April 11th, 2019
A$AP Rocky, Joey Bada$$ And The Late Lil Peep On New

Rapper A$AP Rocky, country star Maren Morris, and rockers The National have all contributed to an album of music inspired by hit TV show "Game Of Thrones."

"For the Throne" will also feature work by Muse's Matt Bellamy, and rappers Joey Bada$$, Ty Dolla $ign, and the late Lil Peep.

The news emerges a day after it was revealed a new collaboration between The Weeknd, SZA, and Travis Scott is set to be included in the upcoming eighth and final season of the fantasy drama series.

That track will be included on the new project too, which is set for release on April 26, almost two weeks after the show's final run begins airing on U.S. network HBO.

It's not the first time HBO officials have launched musical tie-ins to the series.

In 2014, they dropped the first of two "Catch the Throne" mixtapes, which featured tracks by rappers Big Boi, Common, Wale, and Daddy Yankee.

A follow-up project, titled "Catch the Throne: Volume II," hit retailers in 2015, with songs by Snoop Dogg, Method Man, Ty Dolla $ign, and heavy metal stars Killswitch Engage.